mailaha.blogg.se

Plantronics 780 windows 10 drivers 2018
Plantronics 780 windows 10 drivers 2018







No unusual software was installed during that week, save for the Kraken drivers and Razer Synapse (both have since been uninstalled again). The software had worked entirely fine when I switched to the Kraken temporarily, but after that week, it no longer works. I previously had a Plantronics Gamecom 780 headset, but the wires had become frayed and were shorting out, so I temporarily replaced it with an old Razer Kraken 7.1 while I waited for my 788 to arrive.

plantronics 780 windows 10 drivers 2018

Without the software, I can't use surround sound, precise audio control, and other features. In addition, when booting while the software is installed, the display will switch off (monitor says "No Signal") for about 30-45 seconds between the black Windows startup screen, and the blue WIndows startup screen appearing. Installing the plug-and-play drivers from the headset works perfectly fine, and I can get stereo sound and basic functionality from that, but when the Gamecom software is installed, the plug-and-play driver will stop working, and if I try to install the driver while the software is installed, it will always fail (even though it doesn't fail when the software isn't installed). Installing and uninstalling APPEARS to work, though there is a delay around halfway through the install of about a 30-45 seconds. I haven't been able to determine if it's due to the installer itself, or an error with the program.

plantronics 780 windows 10 drivers 2018

The software in question is used to enable this headset's surround sound features and precise volume control, and is available on this site: It will begin to start, but hang at around 2700-2900k according to task manager, and never move from there. For some reason I have yet to determine, the Dolby Surround Sound software for my Gamecom 788 headset won't open properly.









Plantronics 780 windows 10 drivers 2018